Subject Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Accounting
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Finance
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Resources for Alumni
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
ANTH/SOC 499: Senior Thesis
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
ANTH 350: Physical Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
ANTH/SOC 497: Internship
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 13, 2014
ANTH 250: Issues in Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Ethnographies
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
ANTH 320: Cultural Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
ANTH 351: Primatology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
ANTH 360: Archaeology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Art & Art History
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Behavioral Science
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
Biology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
Biology 379 - Research Methods
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
STEM Camp
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for science research
BIOL 302: Microbiology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
ANTH 351: Primatology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Accounting
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Gerontology
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Health Services Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Leadership
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Organizational Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
DPA Students Research Guide
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Finance & Economic Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Non-Profit Organizations
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This guide provides resources relevant to non-profit organizations.
Analyzing Case Studies
by Jennifer Esteron, Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Economics
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Economics - Country Market Report
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 15, 2014
This guide provides resources available for preparing a country market report.
Finance
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
MBA 509 Managerial Accounting
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Marketing
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
MGMT 354: Oral Communication in Organizations
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for Oral Communication in Organizations
Public Administration
by Jennifer Esteron, Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Chemistry
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
Child Development
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Special Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Child Life
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Journalism
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Communications
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Computer Science
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to Computer Science resources at the Wilson Library
CMPS/BUS 410: Management Information System
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for Management Information Systems
ANTH 250: Issues in Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
ANTH 320: Cultural Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
ANTH 350: Physical Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
ANTH 351: Primatology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
ANTH 360: Archaeology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
ANTH/SOC 497: Internship
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 13, 2014
ANTH/SOC 499: Senior Thesis
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
BIOL 302: Microbiology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Biology 379 - Research Methods
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
CMPS/BUS 410: Management Information System
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for Management Information Systems
Educ 546 Introduction to School Counseling
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to Wilson Library resources useful for students in the University of La Verne's master's degree in School Counseling.
ELS Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for students in the ELS writing program.
Leadership Theory and Practice
by Liberty McCoy - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A Guide to assist with the Scholar Research Assignment
MBA 509 Managerial Accounting
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
MGMT 354: Oral Communication in Organizations
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for Oral Communication in Organizations
PPS 549 School Counseling Theories
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 15, 2014
PSYC 306: Cognitive Psychology
by Karen Beavers, Erin Gratz - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
SOC 314 Human Sexuality
by Sally Ellis - Last Updated Jul 12, 2014
Soc 330: Social Class and Inequality
by Sally Ellis - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Spanish 350 Translation Workshop
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Writing 110
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
WRT 111 - Resources Guide
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
WRT 111 - Resto
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide plus tests for WRT 111
WRT 111 Professor Angelici
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Resources on the Hispanic Civil Rights Movement and The Help
WRT 111 Searching Basics Tutorial
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Criminology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
ANTH/SOC 499: Senior Thesis
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
ANTH/SOC 497: Internship
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Ethnographies
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Accounting - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Anthropology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Biology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Business - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Chemistry - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Child Life - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Communications - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Criminology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Databases by Subject
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Economics - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Education - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
English - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Ethnic Studies - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Factbooks & Almanacs
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Finance - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 13, 2014
French - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Gerontology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
History - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Journalism - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Kinesiology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Leadership - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Legal Studies - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Management - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Maps & Atlases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Marketing - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Mathematics - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Music - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
News
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Peace Studies - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Philosophy - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Photography - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Physics - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Psychology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Reading - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Religion - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Sociology - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Spanish - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Theater - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Writing - Databases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Finance & Economic Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Economics
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Economics - Country Market Report
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 15, 2014
This guide provides resources available for preparing a country market report.
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Child Development
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Child Life
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Education & Organizational Leadership
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
Liberal Studies
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Leadership
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 6, 2014
School Counseling
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Guide to resources for the Masters in School Counseling program.
School Psychology
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Special Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Teacher Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Educ 546 Introduction to School Counseling
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to Wilson Library resources useful for students in the University of La Verne's master's degree in School Counseling.
PPS 549 School Counseling Theories
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Education & Organizational Leadership
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
Leadership
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
English
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
WRT 111 - Resources Guide
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
WRT 111 Searching Basics Tutorial
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
STEM Camp
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for science research
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Finance & Economic Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Gerontology
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Health Services Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Health Services Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
History
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Journalism
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Kinesiology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Spanish
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Political Science
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Leadership
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Education & Organizational Leadership
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
Legal Studies
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Liberal Studies
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Child Development
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
English
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
WRT 111 - Resources Guide
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
MGMT 354: Oral Communication in Organizations
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for Oral Communication in Organizations
Marketing
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Finance & Economic Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Special Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Music
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Theater
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to Theater resources at the Wilson Library.
Communications
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Organizational Management
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Education & Organizational Leadership
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide is intended to assist first, second, and third year EdD students with their information needs.
Religion
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Journalism
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
STEM Camp
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for science research
Political Science
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
History
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Behavioral Science
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
PsyD Students Research Guide
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended print and e-resources, databases and websites.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
PSYC 306: Cognitive Psychology
by Karen Beavers, Erin Gratz - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Business
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
DPA Students Research Guide
by Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Public Administration
by Jennifer Esteron, Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Religion
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
School Counseling
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Guide to resources for the Masters in School Counseling program.
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
School Psychology
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Biology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
Chemistry
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
STEM Camp
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for science research
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Criminology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
ANTH/SOC 499: Senior Thesis
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
ANTH/SOC 497: Internship
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Ethnographies
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Soc 330: Social Class and Inequality
by Sally Ellis - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Spanish
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Spanish 350 Translation Workshop
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Special Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Child Life
by Donna Bentley - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Child Development
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Analyzing Case Studies
by Jennifer Esteron, Linda Gordon - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Biographies
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Book Reviews
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
How to find book reviews.
Citation Help
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
e-books
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Learn about the e-book collections that are available through the Wilson Library.
Edible Book Festival
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
ELS Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for students in the ELS writing program.
Ethnographies
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Factbooks & Almanacs
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Faculty Commons: Recent Publications by La Verne Faculty
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
The intent of this site is to provide a common location for faculty to post updates on their scholarship and creative works.
Finance & Economic Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Get Started @ the Wilson Library
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Information on how to search for books, articles, and basics about using the library.
Grants and Funding
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Guide to information on funding and grants, scholarships, and fellowships.
Literature Reviews
by Jennifer Esteron, Liberty McCoy - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Maps & Atlases
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
News
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Open Access
by Liberty McCoy - Last Updated May 6, 2014
An Introduction to Open Access, Resources and Advocacy
Picture It!
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Where do you study? We want to see your favorite study spots whether they are in or out of the Wilson Library! Post your photos to social media and vote at the Wilson Library Facebook page to win.
RefWorks
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool. Free to students, faculty and staff at ULV.
Reserves and Linking Library Resources in Blackboard
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
A guide to assist faculty in linking and embedding library resources into Blackboard courses and information on reserves.
Resources for Alumni
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
Searching Basics
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Short video clips and tips on searching in a variety of databases.
SPSS Statistics
by Liberty McCoy - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources for SPSS
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
Statistical Data
by Wilson Library Librarians - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Teacher Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Special Education
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Child Development
by Shelley Urbizagastegui - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Theater
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
A guide to Theater resources at the Wilson Library.
Music
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Psychology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
English
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
WRT 111 - Resources Guide
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Writing 110
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
ELS Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Resources for students in the ELS writing program.
WRT 111 Searching Basics Tutorial
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 19, 2014
WRT 111 Professor Angelici
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Resources on the Hispanic Civil Rights Movement and The Help