Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Subject Guides - Erin Gratz

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Gratz
Logo - FacebookLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
(909) 448-4782
egratz@laverne.edu

Contact a Subject Librarian for help!

Guides

ANTH 320: Cultural Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Tags: fall 2013, summer 2013
ANTH 350: Physical Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
ANTH 351: Primatology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Tags: spring 2014
ANTH 360: Archaeology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: spring 2014
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
Tags: fall 2012, fall 2013, spring 2013, summer 2013, winter 2013
ANTH/SOC 499: Senior Thesis
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
Tags: fall 2012, fall 2013, spring 2013, spring 2014
Anthropology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: social_science, subject_guide
Behavioral Science
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: social_science, subject_guide
Criminology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: social_science, subject_guide
Edible Book Festival
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Ethnographies
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Faculty Commons: Recent Publications by La Verne Faculty
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
The intent of this site is to provide a common location for faculty to post updates on their scholarship and creative works.
Get Started @ the Wilson Library
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Information on how to search for books, articles, and basics about using the library.
Picture It!
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Where do you study? We want to see your favorite study spots whether they are in or out of the Wilson Library! Post your photos to social media and vote at the Wilson Library Facebook page to win.
RefWorks
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool. Free to students, faculty and staff at ULV.
Tags: how-to
Reserves and Linking Library Resources in Blackboard
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
A guide to assist faculty in linking and embedding library resources into Blackboard courses and information on reserves.
Tags: how-to
Resources for Alumni
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
Searching Basics
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Short video clips and tips on searching in a variety of databases.
Tags: how-to
Sociology
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: social_science, subject_guide
Tests, Measurements and Scales
by Erin Gratz - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use.
Tags: how-to
 

What Can I Do For You?

What do I do?


I support the research and teaching needs of these programs:

  • Anthropology
  • Sociology
  • Criminology
  • any other area in the College of Arts & Sciences

University of La Verne students, faculty, and staff can contact me to:

  • Get help with your research via email, phone or skype
  • Make a research appointment for more in depth assistance
  • Learn about library services
  • Request a web page be created for your class
  • Request library instruction tailored for your class
  • Request an online library module be designed for your class or program
 
 
Description

  Loading...